Time Warner Cable - Account Review from Dalzell, South Carolina

1.0
Details
After having been a long time subscriber to time Warner cable, i have finally had enough. My contract recently expired and they tripled my bill to 270/month with no notification given. That's a car payment for some people. When presented with this, i was told that the best they could do was 200/month (after taking away some of my services) when my initial contract was for $80/month. In short this company practices legal extortion, holds no value in customer loyalty, provides sub par service, and will stab your checkbook in the back given a chance. All of my immediate family and friends across 5 counties in north Carolina will be giving them the boot within the week.. i would be less frustrated trying to create internet by rubbing two sticks together in my back yard for the rest of my life...
View full review
ID
#688585 Review #688585 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dalzell, South Carolina
Product
Time Warner Cable Account
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Time Warner Cable - Account Review from New York, New York

On June 22 2015 I pick up my telephone and discovered I had no dail tone. I called verizon and they told me I have no longer have a account with them. I have been a verizon customer for 32 years. They told me Time Warner removed my service. Unauthorized. I had no phone service for a week. I want to know how this could this happen with authorization. I called Time Warner and they told me it was an error. I had to sign up for new service which will be Verzion fios. Because my number was no longer be reset under copper because the location is fiber capable now and can only get Fiber for reset. TWC they admitted mistake of port was on there in and agreed to have tnt released back due to an mistake again I was not notified and want action against this matter.
View full review
ID
#669290 Review #669290 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Product
Time Warner Cable Account
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Time Warner Cable - Customer Service issues

I have to tell you, I've never in my life experienced such a "quagmire" in trying to install and activate this "simple" digital adapter. I can't possibly name all of the events that lead to this email but it seems you've hired summer help that is not qualified to answer questions relating to this transition. All they know to do is keep transferring customers which promotes an at least 20 minute hold time each time. Over the past two days, I've spoken with at least 9 different associates, totaling two hours on the phone last night and another two hours, including a trip to the local Time Warner office, this morning. At least two of these associates gave me misinformation, one argued with me and one supervisor pretty much lied to me. No one seems to be on the "same page," with the exception of Amy at the Albemarle office. She is a wonderful customer service employee. If this adapter had been something I requested, I may have been more patient, however, I feel this was inflicted on me and the handling of this has been absurd! Sherry Stauch, 417 Smith Street, Albemarle, NC 28001 Account # 202-521267702-001
View full review
ID
#644245 Review #644245 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Albemarle, North Carolina
Product
Time Warner Cable Account
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Time Warner Cable - SERVICE DISCONNECTED EVEN AFTER PAYMENT WAS MADE ONTIME!!!!!!!!!!!

1.8
Details
I requested an extension on my bill and was granted an extension. I made my scheduled payment on time and my service was disconnected 5 days later (today). My scheduled payment was due on 2/15/2015 which I made and was told I was not supposed to make the payment I was supposed to wait until 2/16/2015 and let the system direct debit the payment.I was completely unaware of this and requested that my service be restored since I did make the payment that was requested ON TIME! I was told that my service could not be restored unless I paid $155.00 more. I feel this is unacceptable, I made the payment on time that was requested, I am a state employee and only get paid once a month. My account has been updated to show that the $130.00 payment was received on 5/15/2015 as scheduled but still my service has still been disconnected.
View full review
ID
#638750 Review #638750 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
Product
Time Warner Cable Account
Cons
  • No solution to simple task
  • Very poor customer service
  • Customer service sucks
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
I want my service restored immediately

Time Warner Cable - Unilateral billing changes

Without notice Time Warner Cable sent us a bill $50.00 higher than our regular monthly bill, despite the fact non of our services increased. When I called and spoke to multiple people over a 2 hour time period their only response was they were doing account audits their promotions changed. I explained that I have a letter from them stating what my rate would be for 2015 and that rate was good until year end. They said it didn't matter, they can unilaterally increase rates at any time. On top of that they back dated the rate, so the actual increase is effective last month and I have to pay more for last months bill which I already had paid.
View full review
ID
#632450 Review #632450 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
Product
Time Warner Cable Account
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Time Warner Cable - Account Review from Mesquite, Texas

1.0
Details
Never heard back from Sum at the Corporate office. I left a msg and will attempt to call first thing on Monday morning I really feel at this point my cry for ASSISTANCE has fallen on DEAF EARS and I feel they use the oh we attempted to retrurn your call to the company's advantage....because I feel even if you knew you had attempted to call me and I made several attempts to RETURN TO CALL seems like you would have taken the next step to contact me via email especially since that was also a form of contact listed on the initial complaint instead I get a vmail. And a service guy showing up at my door to collect the company's cable boxes and modem. I can only hope the next TWC customer is treated better....but I guess in the end were all just and account number not a human that has experienced issues or setbacks.....with this company if you make an arrangement it's not honored!!!!! I said it before it's bad BUSINESS but the company's choice to operate in that manner!!!!
View full review
ID
#611864 Review #611864 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mesquite, Texas
Product
Time Warner Cable Account
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Time Warner Cable - Sent me to collections when the bill isn't due for over 2 more weeks

Save yourself the hassle and deal with another company. This one will just create a lot of unnecessary stress for you. They don't have a clue what customer service is. They tell me that I need to drive 45 minutes away to return my equipment and are only open during business hours. If you put the equipment in the "drop box" you won't get a receipt, and they will send you to collections. Then they send you your final bill and before it is due, they start having someone from their "collections dept" start calling and hassling you. You can call them 5 times and ask the same question and you will receive 5 different answers. It is a joke. Heaven forbid you lose your "pin". You will not be able to turn off service to your own account. I was on the phone for 2 days straight calling them jumping through hoops trying to cancel my service. They ran my credit 3 years ago when I signed up for the service, but somehow they don't have my social security number to verify who I am. Therefore, I was not surprised to receive a call from their collection dept this morning when my bill isn't due until March 7.
View full review
ID
#597370 Review #597370 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Chester Township, Ohio
Product
Time Warner Cable Account
Cons
  • No solution to simple task
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Time Warner Cable Account Review

1.0
Details
It took over 37 minutes to find out why my monthly charge increased by $15. The CSR was not trained to answer my question and could account for only $6 of the increase. I finally canceled HBO and saved $18. If there were another provider option in my area, I would switch immediately. I'm tired of these random increases.
View full review
ID
#594078 Review #594078 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas
Product
Time Warner Cable Account
Reason of review
Pricing issue

IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT BECOMING A DIRECT SALES REP FOR TIME WARNER CABLE,YOU MIGHT WANT TO READ THIS STORY FIRST.

1.3
Details
I would like to share my story about employment with Time Warner Cable INC. Greensboro NC from 12/13/2013 to 02/02/2015. I worked as a door to door salesman for the company. i talk face to face with hundreds of former customers of Timer Warner INC during this time. One thing i was not told when I went to work for Time Warner Cable was the very high disatisfaction rate with the company's customer service and product service issues, i talked face to face and by phone to hundreds of angry customers of this company, I was not told that over 80% of my job would required me to win these customers back. i was promised a employee account of company services which was never given to me or setup, i was promised an opportunity to makes thousands of dollars yearly, i never made the first 30,000 dollars in income with Time Warner sense management has full control over sales territory and assign it as they please. Hundreds if not thousands of sales employees are hired and fired by this company within months of their employment with Time Warner Cable Inc, in sales positions for this company. Not the mention the burn out, and drilling in every meeting about numbers and revenue increases which is a must to maintain employment with them. Unemployment rates in North Carolina and retention percentages of Time Warner Cable Sales Teams are through the roof because of poor training, misleading interviews, and mangers who treat employees like numbers and cattle passing through, not like real employees and members of a company business. I know this company has the worst business rapport with it's former customer base across the country. People are not happy that salesman knock on their door unexpected 6 days a week, trying to win back their business. polices and appointments for door to door sales should be set in place by the FTC regarding this company and others businesses like it. Many people see you standing at their door and refuse to even open it, or fear for their very life and never even respond to the 4 attempts required by Time Warner Cable and door tags that must be left at their door each visit. This is unwarranted and abuse of business power.There is a local permit law being broken by in Winston-Salem Forsyth County NC. Time Warner Cable requires sales reps to work up to 9:pm in Winston-Salem Forsyth County NC, however there is a city permit law that requires all sales reps to work with the city permit from 9 am to dust or 7 pm. i have been stopped by residents as well as police regarding the permit and hours and communities that do not want us in their areas.However Time Warner Continues to ignore this city law and has never given employees the required permits, they also demand sales persons to work until 9 pm. i believe that because i refuse to break city permit laws and be treated any kind of way by this company i was let go from my sales position. i was warned about my performance a number of times, however Time Warner Cable created the conditions for that performance by the work assignments i was given, once i spoke to HR things only continued to get worse, never forget Company HR's are not working for you. I ask that you take a strong look at the inside of this business and talk with former customers many of whom are outraged by service issues and high rates that continues to increase, and has left the company already. But it's about the numbers and revenue that's all management continue to talk about, and it's another day of business at Time Warner Cable. it's one thing to make promises to prospective employees, and another to deliver it. if you have a career sales job where you are working, here is a word of wisdom think about it long and hard before to leave. Signed A Concern Business Professional Salesman.
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1133791

Shut up. You sucked at your job.

If you weren't useless you would have made money. Go work at a gas station.

Anonymous
#1155614
@PissedConsumer1133791

Hey anonymous - you told this man to shut up and that he sucked at his job . Your probably a broke *** dude still working there - or you work at a gas station yourself or prolly a tech and has no idea how sales are lol . He is completely correct about this company in every aspect - but you obviously felt some way about what he said or else you wouldn't have bothered to say anything chump

Anonymous
#1116149

I am currently in a similar situation. Reach out to me at twcdirectsalescomplaint@gmail.com

I am thinking we could team up.

I have a few others who would speak out as well. This mistreatment of sales staff needs to stop

Anonymous
#1115262

I agree as I work with this horrible company

View more comments (3)
ID
#590651 Review #590651 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lexington, North Carolina
Product
Time Warner Cable Account
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
I Have Ask The FTC To Investigate This Concern.

Time Warner Cable - Accounts sent to collections years later

1.0
Details
I havent had Time warner cable for many years. Ive been working on my credit lately and all of a sudden I have a new collections account for $200. I called the company that put it up there and its from TWC. I asked them why is this now coming up on here? Why wasnt I contacted if I owed money because I havent had them for years and never received anything from there recently or in the past about a past due balance? They said they werent sure why I wasnt notified first before it going into collections. I am so irritated. If I did owe this money why wasnt I sent something, anything before now...YEARS LATER all of a sudden a new account in collections?! This docked me down like 30 points on my credit score! Horrible customer service and follow up!
View full review
ID
#590441 Review #590441 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Racine, Wisconsin
Product
Time Warner Cable Account
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Take this off of my credit report and send me an invoice of my balance and if I owe (because I keep all my receipts) Settle with me for half. This has hurt me financially more that a dollar amount could make me satisfied. This hurt my credit.

Time Warner Cable - Tv black screen,sound dropouts,pixilating

2.4
Details
Did on line chat with time warner about tv black screen,sound dropouts,pixilating after seeing that on my online account that a area outage was indicated.They are not telling people about this and my account indicates that operators have no info to tell you so don't call,they already know about it. Online chat person told me to chat again when I see indicated in my account that problem is fixed and they will credit me,highly dought that will happen. Sneaky way of doing business as I have been a customer of theirs for 20 years!!. Time warner sucks and you should just go to satalite service. Disgusted with their excuses and price increases,like raising cost of guide by like 3x the amount. They are to huge a monopoly and operate much like the government with no accountability to anyone!!. And oh by the way, I've had 4 techs out in past and they never find any problems which indicates how bad their service is.
View full review
ID
#589890 Review #589890 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Tonawanda, New York
Product
Time Warner Cable Account
Pros
  • Variety of channels
Cons
  • Lack of problem solving
  • Frequent cable outages
  • Argumentative customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$180
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Resolved: Time Warner Cable - Put In Collections For No Good Reason

1.8
Details
I cancelled my Time Warner Cable due to outrageous prices, constant increases and terrible customer service. They lure you into their web of deceit with a locked-in, great price for one year. Thereafter your bill sky-rockets on a regular basis. If that isn't bad enough when you cancel, return their equipment and are issued a final bill...before you even have a chance to pay the bill, they send your account to collections. Time Warner treats their clients horribly and it seems to be getting worse. They need to be strictly regulated regarding the exorbitant prices they charge, their never-ending increases, all the miscellaneous fees they tack onto your bill, and the inappropriate and unprofessional way they deal with customers on a daily basis.
View full review
Resolved
ID
#585547 Review #585547 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Buffalo, New York
Product
Time Warner Cable Account
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$122
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Time Warner Cable - Billing Error Not Corrected

1.0
Details
After several phone calls, Time Warner Cable customer Service verified that the modem equipment they charged me for after disconnection was being rented to the new owner of the condominium. They said the serial number matched. They did not credit my account as they promised to do. They turned it over to a collection agency and notified a credit reporting agency. When I called today to let them know I filed a complaint with the New York State Attorney General's office, Customer Service told me I had speak to Collections and Collections told me I had to speak to Customer Service.
View full review
ID
#584158 Review #584158 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Niagara Falls, New York
Product
Time Warner Cable Account
Cons
  • Lack of problem solving
Reason of review
Billing error not corrected
Loss
$146
Preferred solution
Full refund

Time Warner Cable - Account Review from Zanesville, Ohio

2.3
Details
Time Warner Cable took money from my bank account without authorization. After two weeks of dealing with them trying to get my money back and get the fine paid, I had a promise that they would put $250.00 in my bank account to take care of the fees that occurred from this whole mess. After waiting out the 72 hours they said it would take, my money was still not in my account. So I decided to call. After a ridiculously long wait I finally got to talk to someone. They told me that they pulled up the audio file from the original call and are saying that I authorized both payments, but I did no such thing. THey #TimeWarnerCable, you want to play dirty? Well I can play that game too. #TimeWarnerCable took money from my bank account without authorization. After two weeks of dealing with them trying to get my money back and get the fine paid, I had a promise that they would put $250.00 in my bank account to take care of the fees that occurred from this whole mess. After waiting out the 72 hours they said it would take, my money was still not in my account. So I decided to call. After a ridiculously long wait I finally got to talk to someone. They told me that they pulled up the audio file from the original call and are saying that I authorized both payments, but I did no such thing. They're not going to fix the mess they created and now I can't pay any bills or buy my daughter the stuff she needs. I am sick and tired of businesses like #TimeWarnerCable thinking they can do this to people. I don't care how long it takes, or what I have to do but they WILL pay me that money. So, #TimeWarnerCable its up to you to make this right and I will call as MANY times as it takes for you to do the right thing. They verbally agreed to pay that money but those audio files werent pulled up or talked about. And my audio file wasnt even pulled up UNTIL after they agreed to pay. I was told I'd recieve a call once the money was in my account but no one called to tell me that they weren't going to pay.
View full review
ID
#580799 Review #580799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Zanesville, Ohio
Product
Time Warner Cable Account
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Time Warner Cable - Additional Problems with Time Warner

I submitted a review several months ago regarding the Time Warner poor customer service. Approximately 45 days after my complaint, someone from Time Warner called with a "to little to late" attempt to solve the problem. I had already switched to AT&T Uverse and the service is Okay. Well three months later and I had not received a final bill from Time Warner so I decided to stop into a TWC store to find out what was going on with my closed account (suspected something was up). I was told I was due a refund and they indicated that it was mailed to my old NY. When I opened my TWC account a few years ago I was living in NY and had the very basic service at my house in NC. However, 17 months ago I moved to NC and switched all of my billing to my current address and even had the TW security service here in NC. Well you can understand my surprise when I was told I was due a refund and that my refund was mailed to my old address in NY which had not been used in 17 months. Additionally, the gentleman at the TWC store said it had to have been changed manually. It is this kind of ineptness that continues to permeate TWC.
View full review
ID
#571555 Review #571555 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cary, North Carolina
Product
Time Warner Cable Account
Reason of review
billing mistake
Preferred solution
Full refund