Time Warner Cable - TWC where money is MOST IMPORTANT & customer satisfaction is at the dark bottomless pit!

1.5
Details
I am disgusted and appalled at the customer service being provided by TWC. I have been on the phone for 1 hour 18 minutes 42 seconds; 2 overseas representatives and 1 U.S. representative that expressed that she is supposedly the highest level and that there is no other level to escalate beyond her, I guess no one else to assist me. I have been trying to find resolve to my problem and cannot understand at how those reps insist on a solution that I know will not fix my situation. I have been a customer with TWC for four years now and sadly, may have to leave now. I guess money is first (MOST IMPORTANT) and customer satisfaction is at the dark bottomless pit of the barrel. TIME TO SHOP FOR ANOTHER COMPANY THAT ACTUALLY CARES ABOUT ITS CONSUMER/CUSTOMER. I'm sick of the REPEATED SHOWS, *** INTERNET SERVICE AND FINAL DRAW IS THIS ATROCIOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!
View full review
ID
#945241 Review #945241 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Service
Time Warner Cable Customer Care
Cons
  • Service not available as promised
  • Lack of solutions suggestions
  • Waste of my time
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Time Warner Cable - Customer Care Review from Overland Park, Kansas

Based on opportunity to save some $, I initially elected to transfer my service back to TWC from AT&T. This followed an initial election to leave TWC 2 years ago due to horrible service, support and problem resolution - internet and cable, billing, responsiveness, etc. Thankfully, thru the transfer process, I was reminded from NUMEROUS experiences, that TWC has not improved in any way and is still horrible on all of these fronts. I was able to discover this in time to cancel the transfer of service and keep my account with AT&T. I would STRONGLY recommend NOT utilizing TWC. They do not honor commitments, are inconsiderate, lacking in ability to resolve issues, and generally do not care about the customer. Any additional cost to utilize AT&T or other providers is well worth it. You get what you pay for, and in the case of TWC, that is an extremely disappointing and horrible experience.
View full review
ID
#945015 Review #945015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Overland Park, Kansas
Service
Time Warner Cable Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Time Warner Cable - Carmin: BTW, You need to learn Customer services skills for that position.

1.0
Details
Did not solve issue nor was able to give a reasonable answer to the fact that I cancelled the service with TWC and after a month I still get bill. She explained that box need to be returned (don't know way if we paid for the *** box) but any way all she kept saying was that I will pay a bill until the box is return to the nearest TWC location which for me is about 2 hrs drive. Thanks a lot Time Warner Cable and your super trained customer service agents. You made my day!!! BTW Carmin, you need to learn Customer services skills for that position.
View full review
ID
#945001 Review #945001 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bellville, Ohio
Service
Time Warner Cable Customer Care
Cons
  • Losing six hours of my time
  • Lack if problem solving skills
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Just be sure your customer service agents are trained accordingly not only as caring human being but with at least the minimum knowledge required to serve.

Time Warner Cable - Customer Care Review from Riverside, California

1.0
Details
This is the WORSE company to do business with!!! People please research before getting yourself a into problems. I was a client of theirs for over a year when I started to get collection calls from them even though my account had been paid month by month! It was someone that stolled my identity!! YES!!! Used my social and info to open a new account during the time I had my own account. Until this day this has not been resolved it has now hurt my credit report and they have me going back and forth when I call, no one knows anything they don't want to help. They say the account has been closed and taken care of and that I am no longer in collections when my credit report says the opposite! Do not get service from this company they do not keep your personal information safe!!!
View full review
ID
#941320 Review #941320 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Riverside, California
Service
Time Warner Cable Customer Care
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Time Warner Cable - HORRIBLE

CALLED TO ORDER SERVICE FOR INTERNET AND PHONE ONLY! CAN'T UNDERSTAND WHAT AGENT IS SAYING SINCE THEY BARELY SPEAK ENGLISH! TOOK THE ORDER FOR THE INTERNET, GET TRANSFERRED OVER TO PHONE DEPARTMENT AFTER BEING ON HOLD FOR 20 MINUTES. NOTE THAT IT WAS MENTIONED AT THE START OF THE PHONE CALL THAT RESIDENCE WILL NOT TAKE PLACE UNTIL A CERTAIN DATE AND CALLING AHEAD OF TIME TO HAVE SERVICE INSTALLATION DATE RESERVATION. AFTER ABOUT AN HOUR, WAS TOLD THAT WE HAVE TO CALL WHEN WE MOVED. WASTE OF TIME....HORRIBLE SERVICE. THINK I WILL GO ELSEWHERE FOR SERVICE. JUST VENTING ADDING TO THE THOUSANDS WHO HAVE TO ENDURE THIS ON-GOING NIGHTMARE IN TELECOMM INDUSTRY!!!!!!
View full review
ID
#939826 Review #939826 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Southport, North Carolina
Service
Time Warner Cable Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Time Warner Cable - Customer Care Review

I terminated my account in September and called them for a refund to my account the credit on my account. The customer service representative verified my information and said a refund would be put back on my card. Two weeks later, contacted TWC again to check the status and was told i would have to call another number because they can only mail within the states, I am now overseas. What! They're so quick to add on late fees but can't seem to easily refund the money that was due back.
View full review
ID
#938051 Review #938051 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Time Warner Cable Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Time Warner Cable Customer Care Review

1.6
Details
Loud mouthed argumentative customer service representative. Refuses to downgrade my services. Refuses to allow me to go from triple play to double play. Wants to charge me more for double play than triple play.
View full review
ID
#935168 Review #935168 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Service
Time Warner Cable Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Time Warner Cable - Was refused $300 rewards gift card in New York

I upgraded my service to "triple play" premium service and added internet and phone which qualified me for a $300 rewards debit card. My bill went from $140-$190. We have had TWC in our home for 25 plus yrs. and were refused the rewards card because I was accidentally late on my last payment in the first 90 day period of my new billing. This after 25plus yrs. of regular payments to TWC. Several phone calls and visits to service centers and was thanked for my "loyalty" but not allowed an exception. Where is their "loyalty"? This month will be the last payment I make to this company ever again and I will be replacing their service. A TWC wire will never see the inside of any of my families homes again. Extremely disappointed at this "unloyal" company!
View full review
ID
#934665 Review #934665 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Astoria, New York
Service
Time Warner Cable Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Time Warner Cable - Customer Care Review from Concord, North Carolina

1.2
Details
This is my second time trying to service with Time Warner after 3 months ago my card was charged unauthorized and the company would NOT refund the money back and Customer Care was EXTREMELY rude. Today 10/08/2016 my cable boxes and internet suddenly. So I contact Customer Care as the message on the boxes display. And what do they say ? Unplug the boxes. Do so and there is still nothing. What they say next? Sorry there's nothing we can do until Monday, 3 days from now to where a technician can come out. So guess who pays there bills on time and still deal with *** service? Me ! I would not wish ANYONE to go to Twc. As consumers the services should be hassle free not a headache and no solutions.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1228453

they have literally stolen my patients , I have 4 kids and I constantly have issues with service , billing , boxes not working. And yet I'm constantly getting the run around.

It's so sad that they don't respect the time away from your family to resolve this issues , it's not like we get cable for free, we pay for a service that doesn't even care. I wish that we can file a law suit against the *** service they give us. I can go on and on and on.

I'm literally exasted of this *** service. What happen to good customer service .

ID
#933223 Review #933223 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Concord, North Carolina
Service
Time Warner Cable Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Time Warner Cable- Charged for services I didn't have and lied to about it.

2.0
Details
I have been completely taken advantage of and lied to by Time Warner Cable and wonder how many others out there have been treated the same. It comes down to a being billed $24.95/month for a years worth of phone service I didn't receive, hundreds of dollars for a service I didn't even have a "special" modem in my home needed to use said service. August of 2015 our modem was not working and we went to get a new one at our local NC TWC. They gave me a modem that didn't support a phone line even though I had one previously. I was told this and in response I asked they remove the line service since I never really used it anyway and went home with my new modem. Fast forward to August 2016. At that point realized I was being charged for the phone line still, and had been paying for 12 months for a service I not only don't have, but have no device to support as proof of this. I called August 3rd and was told that I should be reimbursed for all the charges but needed to call back in 1-2 weeks to check on the status of the reimbursement. I called back on August 12th and they confirmed I was to be credited the whole amount for the 12 months but it would likely take 60 or more days to credit. I agreed that was fine. This week I was sent a new bill showing I was STILL being charged the $24.95 for the phone line I had called about exactly 2 months ago today. I called about this and to figure out why my auto draft didn't pay the bill (the reason I was not aware of the charged for the previous year). Luckily it declined because I have a new card so I was made aware that I was still being charged for the line I don't have. The call ended in a denial of credit for more than 3 months of that $24.95, that's it. I was told they never credit for more than 3 months, after I told them I was told they were covering all 12 months. Before they even agreed to do the 3 months I was told you only have 30 days to dispute a charge. THIS FACT WAS NEVER SAID TO ME IN THE PREVIOUS 2 CALLS!! And the kicker... 2 of the 3 months they are ALLOWED to reimburse me are for the months of September and October which is AFTER I called to get the line dropped and complain. How crazy is that??? The whole thing is sketchy and wrong. I was told all of the 12 months was being covered, now I'm dealing with 14 months of charges because no one even took the time to take the charges off when I called 2 months ago and I'm being lied to about policies that didn't exist 60 days ago when I spoke to 2 different people in the issues and spent hours on hold while management supposedly okay the credits. That's what I was told I was waiting on. That's what I was told was going to happen. NEVER was 3 months or 3 days even mentioned, just the fact that since it was such a large amount it would have to go through upper management. To sum it up I was taken total advantage of. A phone line I asked to be removed 12 months ago never was and now I am hundreds of dollars in the hole because this is apparently my fault. Why else would this happen? I am not a mad person or a complainer, but I won't stand for this from a company that I hear has the worst customer service out there. I guess I can speak for that fact now, and for the fact that they are liars and manipulators. I am charging a complaint in any and ever way and venue I can. Period. Not because of the money but because of the principle of it all.... how many other people have they done this to and gotten away with it? That's my question.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1223060

I agree

ID
#930369 Review #930369 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Time Warner Cable Customer Care
Cons
  • Deceived and charged for services i did not have
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$400

Time Warner Cable Customer Care Review

1.0
Details
I told them the week prior that id make a payment on my bill and normally they hold you to it but they cut my service off yesterday after they promised me they give me till the 30th. The customer service is by far the worst ive ever experienced
View full review
ID
#927411 Review #927411 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Service
Time Warner Cable Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Time Warner Cable - I cannot pay my bill,on the first!!!

wen I called tw in april-2016 tw's rep quoted to me that I would b able to pay my bil on the 15th of each month. he saw on his end where I was calin from an he stil lied, I get paid as early as the 8th each mo. but sometimes I don't get paid til the 14th; rite now I owe about 300.00 for two bils, al I can do is make 1 pymt on oct. 12th; as u may have figurd out I'm on a fixed income an all my bills r paid around the 15th, some [entergy,time warner,farmers,page plus,orangefield water, I actually pay online from my ck acc.; either they take it out or I pay them,,yes I can pay t/w but I'm always a mo. behind,,i stil don't see where I ended up owing a pymt when I get the new bil in on the 1st,im goin ta look for a new co. that is way more agreeable,,Andrea
View full review
ID
#926455 Review #926455 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lumberton, Texas
Service
Time Warner Cable Customer Care
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$21
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Time Warner Cable Customer Care Review

1.0
Details
No refund yet now there saying no one put request for refund but yet been waiting for three weeks of 107.00 timewarner messing with wroung person i will take yall court if i dont get thiz 107 now customer serverce rrp said i will get my refund back going back to customer service center get my money back
View full review
ID
#924631 Review #924631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Jose, California
Service
Time Warner Cable Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Time Warner Cable - TWC got so low that they Call it Now SPECTRUM

1.0
Details
I'm in a bad spot now because I have to tolerate these *** offs,cheaters and liars for at least 6 more months.And please believe me, I have tried to get rid of them,but then again, the option where I live is AT&T. They keep going up on their rate and *** people that you were on a promotion, and they use this excuse over and over again. An an other thing, is this *** about megabytes that they claim its up on the 300 megabytes. Pure Bull****.But that's what they are all about anyway, a lousy company and its people are really the creme of the trash. Nothing good about them, that's why they are changing their name to Spectrum.
View full review
ID
#924006 Review #924006 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas
Service
Time Warner Cable Customer Care
Cons
  • Poor customer service mgr
  • Time warner sucks
  • Being lied to is the worst thing you can do to a customer
Reason of review
Too many issues to name.
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Time Warner Cable Customer Care Review

Called over the phone to make a payment. The customer service Representative charged me twice. 7 days later they still havent reimburse my money but it only took them 1min to take it out my account..
View full review
ID
#921666 Review #921666 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Goodwater, Alabama
Service
Time Warner Cable Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy